Friday, May 4, 2018


What a week for all the Róisín Murphy devotees!

The Irish artist's latest creative era, in collaboration with the awe-inspiring electronic funk maestro Maurice Fulton, is officially upon us. Over the course of the summer, Murphy will be releasing a series of four 12" club singles each featuring 2 brand new tracks, produced by Fulton and accompanied by exclusive artwork by Portuguese artist Bráulio Amado.

First up is the multi-layered, bass-laden and 'ridiculously sexy' indeed "All My Dreams" and the seductively dark, half-whispered underground house belter of a b-side "Innocence". Both tracks give a fitting tour around La Murphy's ever unpredictable artistic choices, genre-defying sonic excursions and the fascinatingly wide-ranging palette of her vocal colours and shades.

There are only 1000 copies of "All My Dreams" 12" singles being made and you can still pre-order yours from The Vinyl Factory. The video for "All My Dreams" drops on 18th May - the physical release day.

Following on the delectably bizarre "Illumination", Róisín Murphy teams up with Dj Koze again for a slice of trip-hop-infused downtempo lushness featuring some of those signature low-register vocals of hers, bringing back (to me!) some sweet Moloko memories. "Scratch That" is a moody piece of electronic mystery, intricately produced by the German dj himself. You can find both tracks on Dj Koze's brand new LP "Knock Knock" which is out today via Pampa Records.

I have updated my Soundcloud playlist celebrating most of Róisín Murphy collaborations to reflect the recent compositions with Dj Koze and the Lebanese collective Mashrou' Leila. You can check it out below: